IPB

Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

> Attention / Bitte beachten


If you're asking for a clan-registritation, please provide us with following details:
- clantag without color-codes
- clantag with color-codes
- link to your registered/reserved player nick or the player who should be assigned to this tag

Rules:
- only one clan per user (which means: no second squads, no second funclans, no second clans)
- the registered/reserved playername has to be used at least 5 hours (5 hours playtime!)
- the playername has to contain the clantag
- the clantag has to contain 3 letters/numbers excluding spacebar

» further information
Wenn ihr Hilfe bei der Registrierung eines neuen Clantags benötigt, brauchen wir unbedingt folgende Details:
- Clantag ohne Farbcodes
- Clantag mit Farbcodes
- Link zu eurem registrierten/reservierten Spielernamen oder dem Spieler, der diesem Clan zugefügt werden soll.

Regeln:
- Nur ein Clan pro User (was bedeuted: keine zweiten Squads, keinen zweiten Funclan, keinen zweiten Clan!)
- Der registrierte/reservierte Spielername muss bereits eine Spielzeit von mindestens 5 Stunden haben
- Der Spielername muss den Clantag beinhalten
- Der Clantag muss aus mindestens 3 Zeichen/Buchstaben ohne Leerzeichen bestehen

» weitere Informationen
 
Reply to this topicStart new topic
> SL.Gamelauncher + ET:QW, doesn't find the game/findet das Spiel nicht
VK Ashog[BiH]
post Sep 20 2007, 02:07 PM
Post #1


Group Icon Corporal

Group: Members

Joined: 26-July 05
From: Switzerland
Member No.: 11882



subj.

I guess 0.8.1 is the latest version or? ET:QW cannot be found with the gamelauncher automatically.. Why?

P.S. are there already any ET:QW Player-Tracker-Banners like the one below?


///////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////


Ich glaub 0.8.1 ist die letzte Version? ETQW wird automatisch nicht gefunden. Warum?

P.S. gibt's schon ET:QW Player-Tracker-Banners wie unten?

This post has been edited by VK Ashog[BiH]: Sep 20 2007, 03:15 PM


--------------------
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Sonyfan
post Sep 20 2007, 06:13 PM
Post #2


Group Icon Support & Assistant_Chief_Translator

Group: Management

Joined: 4-August 05
From: Munich / Bavaria / Germany
Member No.: 12333



Das liegt daran das ETQW in mehreren Versionen und Installationspfaden rauskam. Wenn es offiziell released ist gehts fest automatisch. nicken.gif

Was die Signaturen betrifft steht noch nicht genau fest wie wir das umsetzen da es derzeit kein Ranking für Unranked Server gibt. Es besteht aber die Möglichkeit aus den künftigen offiziellen Ranked Server Statsdaten, die wir live von Splash Damage erhalten, Signaturen zu erschaffen. Aus diesen werden wir definitiv Signaturen zur Verfügung stellen. Alles weitere wird noch verhandelt. nicken.gif Stay tuned! cheers.gif


--------------------
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
VK Ashog[BiH]
post Sep 20 2007, 06:39 PM
Post #3


Group Icon Corporal

Group: Members

Joined: 26-July 05
From: Switzerland
Member No.: 11882



ZITAT(Sonyfan @ Sep 20 2007, 07:13 PM) *
Das liegt daran das ETQW in mehreren Versionen und Installationspfaden rauskam. Wenn es offiziell released ist gehts fest automatisch. nicken.gif

Was die Signaturen betrifft steht noch nicht genau fest wie wir das umsetzen da es derzeit kein Ranking für Unranked Server gibt. Es besteht aber die Möglichkeit aus den künftigen offiziellen Ranked Server Statsdaten, die wir live von Splash Damage erhalten, Signaturen zu erschaffen. Aus diesen werden wir definitiv Signaturen zur Verfügung stellen. Alles weitere wird noch verhandelt. nicken.gif Stay tuned! cheers.gif


Danke für Info (banners). Aber kann man gamelauncher manuell auf ETQW konfigurieren? Weil bei mir geht's gar ned momentan von SL zu konnekten...

This post has been edited by VK Ashog[BiH]: Sep 20 2007, 06:40 PM


--------------------
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Sonyfan
post Sep 20 2007, 09:08 PM
Post #4


Group Icon Support & Assistant_Chief_Translator

Group: Management

Joined: 4-August 05
From: Munich / Bavaria / Germany
Member No.: 12333



Ja, Du kannst den Pfad automatisch über die etqw.exe Datei setzen lassen. Einfach ETQW anhaken und rechts bei den Fragezeichen mit der linken Maustaste draufklicken. Dann kannst Du die etqw.exe selber definieren. Und schon ist Dein QW über den Launcher startbar. nicken.gif

Im sl.Wiki findest Du dazu noch mehr Tips: http://wiki.splatterladder.com/Sl.Gamelaun...ocumentation/en


--------------------
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
VK Ashog[BiH]
post Sep 21 2007, 12:18 AM
Post #5


Group Icon Corporal

Group: Members

Joined: 26-July 05
From: Switzerland
Member No.: 11882



ZITAT(Sonyfan @ Sep 20 2007, 10:08 PM) *
Ja, Du kannst den Pfad automatisch über die etqw.exe Datei setzen lassen. Einfach ETQW anhaken und rechts bei den Fragezeichen mit der linken Maustaste draufklicken. Dann kannst Du die etqw.exe selber definieren. Und schon ist Dein QW über den Launcher startbar. nicken.gif

Im sl.Wiki findest Du dazu noch mehr Tips: http://wiki.splatterladder.com/Sl.Gamelaun...ocumentation/en


ja, das ist logisch und ich hab so was vom Anfang an erwartet, aber... diese zeile mit ET:Qw in der Spielliste... die ist nicht da!! Ich hab da alle Spiele, sogar TCE und so was, aber kein ET:QW... wtf?

Danke

Attached File  sl.jpg ( 73.01K ) Number of downloads: 30


This post has been edited by VK Ashog[BiH]: Sep 21 2007, 12:22 AM


--------------------
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
NHLfan
post Sep 21 2007, 01:58 AM
Post #6


Group Icon General of the Army

Group: Members

Joined: 8-August 04
From: Vienna, AT
Member No.: 366



Lade dir erneut die 0.8.1er Version runter und installiere es neu drüber.

Nach einen neustart vom Gamelauncher sollte es auch auftauchen.

Falls nicht, dann kannst du das ganze auch manuell machen, indem du zuerst den Gamelauncher schließt und dann die Datei games.ini öffnest (mit einen ganz normalen Texteditor)

Und ganz unten fügst du dann folgende Zeilen ein:
ZITAT
[etqw]
name=ET: Quake Wars
executable=etqw.exe
params=+connect <hostport> <?password +set password <password>> <?config +exec <config>> <?global <global>> <?custom <custom>>
icon=icons/etqw.bmp

Datei Abspeichern und den Gamelauncher erneut starten.


--------------------
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Ragnar_40k
post Sep 21 2007, 02:55 AM
Post #7


Group Icon General of the Army

Group: RtCW/ET-Division

Joined: 3-December 04
From: Berlin, Germany
Member No.: 1791



Gibt auch ein Autoupdate (probiere mal den Button links unten).


--------------------


Silver horses ran down moonbeams in your dark eyes.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
VK Ashog[BiH]
post Sep 21 2007, 10:04 AM
Post #8


Group Icon Corporal

Group: Members

Joined: 26-July 05
From: Switzerland
Member No.: 11882



ZITAT(Ragnar_40k @ Sep 21 2007, 03:55 AM) *
Gibt auch ein Autoupdate (probiere mal den Button links unten).

it says game is uptodate.


Sonyfan, thank you, problem fixed.

I just skipped the first advise and added the code to ini file straight away and it has worked nicely. Now i have seen the QW in the list of games, added the path and launched it.

But some food for thoughts is still remaining for the gamelauncher programmers on how such thing could really happen, that ini had not been overwritten by the update zwinker2.gif


Danke!

p.s. I had gotten the infamous "always looking" problem of the tracker and based on the FAQ solved it by deleting the player's signature. The Thing just has happened with another clanmate. The "coincidence" is that we are the only ones in clan who use the non-white nicknames. So the programmers also have to look into this...

Grüsse

This post has been edited by VK Ashog[BiH]: Sep 21 2007, 10:06 AM


--------------------
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
VK Ashog[BiH]
post Sep 21 2007, 12:01 PM
Post #9


Group Icon Corporal

Group: Members

Joined: 26-July 05
From: Switzerland
Member No.: 11882



I have another question.

Smb. wrote here that a minimizer can be automatically launched when connecting thru SL.Gamelauncher. How can I do that? I have downloaded the ETQWmin.exe (which works simply awesome!) and its location is for example

E:\Games\Enemy Territory - QUAKE Wars Demo\ETQWmin.exe

The only way as I see it working is to recheck the path for the game itself in SL.GL and insert the minimizer path after it? Will that work and how exactly should the synthax look like?


Best regards.


--------------------
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
sl.Proddi
post Sep 21 2007, 03:05 PM
Post #10


Group Icon Chief_Software_Architect

Group: Management

Joined: 10-May 04
From: Germany
Member No.: 2



The key to use other applications with the GL is using a windows "batch" file.

u create a bat-file like this (not testet, just dirty output of my mind grin.gif ):

etqw.exe %1 %2 %3 %4 %5 %6 %7 %8 %9
sleep 10
etqwmin.exe

(%1-%9 gives etqw the needed parameters from the gamelauncher)

is there anybody make this solution final ?


--------------------

Du hast nur einen Termin im Leben und der ist bereits terminiert !

http://video.google.de/videoplay?docid=5024787479139933029
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post

Reply to this topicStart new topic
1 User(s) are reading this topic (1 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

 



RSS Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 30th March 2020 - 05:14 PM