IPB

Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

 
Reply to this topicStart new topic
> Change "aka Name"
Snaky
post Jan 5 2010, 11:50 AM
Post #1


Group Icon Private 1st Class

Group: Members

Joined: 28-December 09
Member No.: 89262



Hey,

I have got a question, how do you change your aka name? That´s the name standing in brackets when you do !listplayers.

Well searched for an answear but did not find one, so I hope you can help me zwinker.gif

Cheers
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
testforecho
post Jan 5 2010, 12:48 PM
Post #2


Group Icon Sergeant

Group: Members

Joined: 20-October 09
Member No.: 87805



QUOTE (Snaky @ Jan 5 2010, 11:50 AM) *
Hey,

I have got a question, how do you change your aka name? That´s the name standing in brackets when you do !listplayers.

Well searched for an answear but did not find one, so I hope you can help me zwinker.gif

Cheers

Which mod? etpub?

Anyway if you are server admin you can, otherwise not... spanking.gif
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Snaky
post Jan 5 2010, 12:55 PM
Post #3


Group Icon Private 1st Class

Group: Members

Joined: 28-December 09
Member No.: 89262



QUOTE (testforecho @ Jan 5 2010, 12:48 PM) *
QUOTE (Snaky @ Jan 5 2010, 11:50 AM) *
Hey,

I have got a question, how do you change your aka name? That´s the name standing in brackets when you do !listplayers.

Well searched for an answear but did not find one, so I hope you can help me zwinker.gif

Cheers

Which mod? etpub?

Anyway if you are server admin you can, otherwise not... spanking.gif

Hey,

Noquarter 1.2.3

Well I am not THE server admin, but level 14 admin (guess the highest level but haven´t got the referee pass or something like that ;) )
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
testforecho
post Jan 5 2010, 01:00 PM
Post #4


Group Icon Sergeant

Group: Members

Joined: 20-October 09
Member No.: 87805



QUOTE (Snaky @ Jan 5 2010, 12:55 PM) *
QUOTE (testforecho @ Jan 5 2010, 12:48 PM) *
QUOTE (Snaky @ Jan 5 2010, 11:50 AM) *
Hey,

I have got a question, how do you change your aka name? That´s the name standing in brackets when you do !listplayers.

Well searched for an answear but did not find one, so I hope you can help me zwinker.gif

Cheers

Which mod? etpub?

Anyway if you are server admin you can, otherwise not... spanking.gif

Hey,

Noquarter 1.2.3

Well I am not THE server admin, but level 14 admin (guess the highest level but haven´t got the referee pass or something like that ;) )

so just ask him, he has to edit your level in the shrubbot config afaik.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
TomDome
post Jan 5 2010, 01:38 PM
Post #5


Group Icon Tastenklimperer

Group: Management

Joined: 4-August 06
From: "Toscana of Germany" (Dreieck KA-LU-NW)
Member No.: 31172



The aka name is afaik the name you have had when you got your level. So it has to be edited in the shrubbot or if you or someone else removes your level, you change your playername and you get granted the level again, then your aka name would also be chenged.


--------------------
cheers Tom
...providing service for the sl since 2006.

Dont forget, this site is about games, friends and fun. Keep it all nice and friendly.



Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Snaky
post Jan 5 2010, 05:23 PM
Post #6


Group Icon Private 1st Class

Group: Members

Joined: 28-December 09
Member No.: 89262



QUOTE (TomDome @ Jan 5 2010, 01:38 PM) *
The aka name is afaik the name you have had when you got your level. So it has to be edited in the shrubbot or if you or someone else removes your level, you change your playername and you get granted the level again, then your aka name would also be chenged.



Thanks, that´s it!

I just took a new nick, did !setlevel 14 and the aka name changed :)

Cheers
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post

Reply to this topicStart new topic
1 User(s) are reading this topic (1 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

 



RSS Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 19th November 2019 - 09:13 PM