IPB

Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

3 Pages V  < 1 2 3 >  
Reply to this topicStart new topic
> [MAP] Stiglitz
keMoN
post Sep 29 2018, 11:42 AM
Post #16


Group Icon Staff Sergeant

Group: Members

Joined: 12-February 10
Member No.: 90298



QUOTE (N3rwitZ @ Sep 28 2018, 05:20 PM) *
Report to KeMoN (Stiglitz' mapmaker) on Twitter/Discord: https://twitter.com/realkemon

Else not much we, regulars, can do.


Reporting on this forum is perfectly fine as I usually check them daily.

@neropl you should have some log files of some sorts. Please check your server directory. I can't really help you without knowing what's wrong.
With 33MB I don't consider the map overly large, however you might try checking if you have some kind of filesize limit in place in your server config?

Other than that, I really can't help you without knowing what's going on on your server behind the curtain.
If you have privacy concerns, please strip the logfiles from any private directory paths, IPs before sending them to me or better just posting here, in case another server admin has a similar problem.

Thanks for your report.


--------------------
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
rafael_vc1973
post Oct 6 2018, 05:18 PM
Post #17


Group Icon Private 1st Class

Group: Members

Joined: 27-September 07
From: ESPAĐA
Member No.: 60059



CITA(neropl @ Sep 28 2018, 05:16 PM) *
CITA(Wolf Enstein @ Sep 28 2018, 07:40 AM) *
CITA(neropl @ Sep 28 2018, 02:45 AM) *
not sure why but when I added this map to my server it reboots when map is chosen.



Do you get any sort of error message when this happens, Nero? Is there any information pertaining to this reboot in your server logs?

When I chose map to load nothing happen for long time I'm kind of getting frozen screen and I get disconnected from server. After I reconnect I see that server is rebooted and started with default map. No errors of any kind.
I removed almost all maps to try but still the same. I really would like to have it working as it looks like very nice map but maybe have to wait until new version comes up.


The same thing happens in my noquarter server.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
neropl
post Oct 6 2018, 07:08 PM
Post #18


Group Icon Private 1st Class

Group: Members

Joined: 24-August 07
Member No.: 58242



QUOTE (rafael_vc1973 @ Oct 6 2018, 12:18 PM) *
QUOTE (neropl @ Sep 28 2018, 05:16 PM) *
QUOTE (Wolf Enstein @ Sep 28 2018, 07:40 AM) *
QUOTE (neropl @ Sep 28 2018, 02:45 AM) *
not sure why but when I added this map to my server it reboots when map is chosen.



Do you get any sort of error message when this happens, Nero? Is there any information pertaining to this reboot in your server logs?

When I chose map to load nothing happen for long time I'm kind of getting frozen screen and I get disconnected from server. After I reconnect I see that server is rebooted and started with default map. No errors of any kind.
I removed almost all maps to try but still the same. I really would like to have it working as it looks like very nice map but maybe have to wait until new version comes up.


The same thing happens in my noquarter server.

I think I found one error
ERROR: Hunk_Alloc failed on 4097856
That was in etconfig.cfg on server
sorry it was in etconfig.log and in etconfig.cfg hunkmeg is default 56 and nothing I do is changing that as after reboot come back to same 56 number.
I think /com_hunkmegs it's showing your local computer set to certain number as it give me proper 192 or 256 whatever I set by /set com_hunkmegs but in etconfig.cfg always is 56.
that map is always rebooting server and I don't know what settings are doing that or how to change hunkmegs higher on server so after reboot etconfig.cfg show new settings and not going back to default.

This post has been edited by neropl: Oct 7 2018, 06:48 PM
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
$mart
post Oct 7 2018, 10:50 AM
Post #19


Group Icon Major

Group: Members

Joined: 19-September 07
From: South of France xDDDDD
Member No.: 59683



Hi man - runs fine on nitmod, run your server with

QUOTE
+set com_hunkmegs 192



++


--------------------
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
ETc|Jay
post Oct 7 2018, 07:24 PM
Post #20


Group Icon Major General

Group: Members

Joined: 21-November 05
From: et.clan-etc.de:27960
Member No.: 18126



i noticed that too with "ERROR: Hunk_Alloc failed on...."
its not only serverside, some players told me they cant connect.




--------------------



Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Wolf Enstein
post Oct 7 2018, 07:50 PM
Post #21


Group Icon General of the Army

Group: Management

Joined: 5-August 05
From: Scotland
Member No.: 12398



We still have players in 2018 who run with their hunkmeg allocation set to 56?


--------------------


Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
rafael_vc1973
post Oct 13 2018, 05:56 PM
Post #22


Group Icon Private 1st Class

Group: Members

Joined: 27-September 07
From: ESPAĐA
Member No.: 60059



CITA($mart @ Oct 7 2018, 11:50 AM) *
Hi man - runs fine on nitmod, run your server with

CITA
+set com_hunkmegs 192



++


How can I edit it?

server.cfg?
noquarter.cfg?
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
macbeth
post Oct 14 2018, 10:57 AM
Post #23


Group Icon Major

Group: Members

Joined: 12-February 11
From: France
Member No.: 97334



QUOTE (rafael_vc1973 @ Oct 13 2018, 06:56 PM) *
QUOTE ($mart @ Oct 7 2018, 11:50 AM) *
Hi man - runs fine on nitmod, run your server with

QUOTE
+set com_hunkmegs 192



++


How can I edit it?

server.cfg?
noquarter.cfg?

is for you profile
https://enemyterritory-stuff.net/forums/top...nemy-territory/


--------------------
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
neropl
post Oct 14 2018, 05:51 PM
Post #24


Group Icon Private 1st Class

Group: Members

Joined: 24-August 07
Member No.: 58242



QUOTE (macbeth @ Oct 14 2018, 05:57 AM) *
QUOTE (rafael_vc1973 @ Oct 13 2018, 06:56 PM) *
QUOTE ($mart @ Oct 7 2018, 11:50 AM) *
Hi man - runs fine on nitmod, run your server with

QUOTE
+set com_hunkmegs 192



++


How can I edit it?

server.cfg?
noquarter.cfg?

is for you profile
https://enemyterritory-stuff.net/forums/top...nemy-territory/



what about server itself though as my profile is fine just when choosing this map server reboots itself no matter of your profile.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
keMoN
post Oct 14 2018, 06:04 PM
Post #25


Group Icon Staff Sergeant

Group: Members

Joined: 12-February 10
Member No.: 90298



QUOTE (neropl @ Oct 14 2018, 05:51 PM) *
what about server itself though as my profile is fine just when choosing this map server reboots itself no matter of your profile.



Please launch your game and type "/com_hunkmegs" in the console and double check, that the number that is printed is at least 128.
If that is not the case, type "/seta com_hunkmegs 128". Notice the seta and not set. Seta writes that cvar into the autoexec, which gets loaded at game launch. After doing that, restart and recheck that cvar.

QUOTE (neropl @ Oct 6 2018, 07:08 PM) *
I think I found one error
ERROR: Hunk_Alloc failed on 4097856
That was in etconfig.cfg on server
sorry it was in etconfig.log and in etconfig.cfg hunkmeg is default 56 and nothing I do is changing that as after reboot come back to same 56 number.
I think /com_hunkmegs it's showing your local computer set to certain number as it give me proper 192 or 256 whatever I set by /set com_hunkmegs but in etconfig.cfg always is 56.
that map is always rebooting server and I don't know what settings are doing that or how to change hunkmegs higher on server so after reboot etconfig.cfg show new settings and not going back to default.


This error is directly related to the com_hunkmegs cvar. Again, increase your com_hunkmegs. I have mine on 512. Unless you are running ET on a potato, there is no reason for you not to increase hunkmegs. Modern computers have at least 4GB of RAM if they are bad. 8-16GB is standard. Letting it use a measly 512MB will hardly do anything, let alone 128MB.



--------------------
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
rafael_vc1973
post Oct 20 2018, 05:20 PM
Post #26


Group Icon Private 1st Class

Group: Members

Joined: 27-September 07
From: ESPAĐA
Member No.: 60059



CITA
I think I found one error
ERROR: Hunk_Alloc failed on 4097856
That was in etconfig.cfg on server
sorry it was in etconfig.log and in etconfig.cfg hunkmeg is default 56 and nothing I do is changing that as after reboot come back to same 56 number.
I think /com_hunkmegs it's showing your local computer set to certain number as it give me proper 192 or 256 whatever I set by /set com_hunkmegs but in etconfig.cfg always is 56.
that map is always rebooting server and I don't know what settings are doing that or how to change hunkmegs higher on server so after reboot etconfig.cfg show new settings and not going back to default.


I will try to explain ...

In my config, I have established the hunkmegs with a value of 512
and I have no problem playing any map online.
I also have no problem when I run the game in mode
HOST GAME
and charge this map: Stiglitz Beta 1.
I can play it perfectly.


I'm a clan leader with a server in noquarter.
I wanted to put the map in one of my campaigns in rotation mode.
I uploaded the map to my server and edited it conveniently.
The problem is that when it's time to play that map
the server crashes and restarts.

And I do not know how to solve it.
Why can not you play that map on my server?

Do I have to change something in the configuration of my server?

I hope I have explained it properly.
I think it's the same case as the user neropl

This post has been edited by rafael_vc1973: Oct 21 2018, 05:06 PM
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
ETc|Jay
post Oct 21 2018, 01:23 AM
Post #27


Group Icon Major General

Group: Members

Joined: 21-November 05
From: et.clan-etc.de:27960
Member No.: 18126



server needs higher hunkmeg value too

http://forum.splatterladder.com/index.php?...ost&p=87904

This post has been edited by ETc|Jay: Oct 21 2018, 01:25 AM


--------------------



Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
neropl
post Oct 21 2018, 01:29 AM
Post #28


Group Icon Private 1st Class

Group: Members

Joined: 24-August 07
Member No.: 58242



QUOTE (ETc|Jay @ Oct 20 2018, 08:23 PM) *

as I wrote before I tried to change that in etconfig.cfg but it's not staying there and changing back to 52 by itself after reboot not sure why is doing that and how to change it permanently.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
macbeth
post Oct 21 2018, 08:32 AM
Post #29


Group Icon Major

Group: Members

Joined: 12-February 11
From: France
Member No.: 97334



to see the valor value for the server type in console :

/rconpassword xxxxx

/rcon com_hunkmegs

result might be
: Command (0): com_hunkmegs
"com_hunkmegs" is:"192" default:"56"

i use qtracker to can manage servers but u can do the same when you are on the server : open the console and type the same

This post has been edited by macbeth: Oct 21 2018, 08:34 AM


--------------------
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
$mart
post Oct 21 2018, 01:14 PM
Post #30


Group Icon Major

Group: Members

Joined: 19-September 07
From: South of France xDDDDD
Member No.: 59683



Hmmm I'm quite sure the value has to been set in command-line, not in etconfig.cfg or else file.

I've forgotten how it works, but for sure if your run your server with

QUOTE
+set com_hunkmegs 192


your server won't crash.

Exactly I've all these values in command-line:

QUOTE
/xxxxx/etded.x86 +set dedicated 2 +set net_ip 188.213.168.130 +set net_port 27000 +set fs_game nitmod +set com_hunkmegs 192 +set sv_punkbuster 0 +exec nitmod.cfg +set fs_homepath /xxxxx +set fs_basepath /xxxxx +set sv_autoUpdate 0 +set sv_maxGetstatusCheck 0 +set net_port_extra 27100 +set sv_maxclients 64

Or ask your provider and show him this example, good luck

This post has been edited by $mart: Oct 21 2018, 01:15 PM


--------------------
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post

3 Pages V  < 1 2 3 >
Reply to this topicStart new topic
1 User(s) are reading this topic (1 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

 



RSS Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 17th December 2018 - 10:39 AM