IPB

Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

2 Pages V   1 2 >  
Reply to this topicStart new topic
> SL Hosting is down?
Nico'x
post Apr 17 2017, 12:01 PM
Post #1


Group Icon Sergeant Major

Group: Members

Joined: 22-November 11
From: Wounder.
Member No.: 120893



Hello, just wanted to turn on my server and test something, maybe re-open old clan with my friends, then I got this.

http://prnt.sc/exe4y7

Can anyone tell me what is happening?

Cheers,
Nico
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Wolf Enstein
post Apr 17 2017, 12:29 PM
Post #2


Group Icon General

Group: Management

Joined: 5-August 05
From: Scotland
Member No.: 12398



QUOTE (Nico'x @ Apr 17 2017, 01:01 PM) *
Hello, just wanted to turn on my server and test something, maybe re-open old clan with my friends, then I got this.




That's strange, Nico, is this happening when you login to your server control panel? Anyway, I'll let Schnoog know.


--------------------


Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
schnoog
post Apr 17 2017, 01:23 PM
Post #3


Group Icon Master of Desaster

Group: Management

Joined: 7-March 06
From: Wehr
Member No.: 23716



Hi mates,
click on"ADVANCED" and follow the link to the page.

Background:
The SSL certificate is no longer valid (even the issuer, StartSSL, is no longer trusted by most browser).

This has no impact on the service itself. (Since StartSSL was the only supplier of low price wildcard certificates, this issue can not be resolved without investing round about 300 euro / year for a multidomain-wildcard cert).

greetz
Schnoog


--------------------



Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Nico'x
post Apr 17 2017, 01:29 PM
Post #4


Group Icon Sergeant Major

Group: Members

Joined: 22-November 11
From: Wounder.
Member No.: 120893



Thank you schnoog! I'm in, have a good day!

Cheers,
Nico
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Wolf Enstein
post Apr 17 2017, 02:06 PM
Post #5


Group Icon General

Group: Management

Joined: 5-August 05
From: Scotland
Member No.: 12398



Thanks for the reply, Schnoog bro cheers.gif .


--------------------


Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Nico'x
post Apr 17 2017, 03:04 PM
Post #6


Group Icon Sergeant Major

Group: Members

Joined: 22-November 11
From: Wounder.
Member No.: 120893



I can't add my server to other trackers, like TB or Gametracker, it says something about server protocol, idk, but I got this, my server is nitmod and on panel it says (Silent) When i click on "silent" to switch to nitmod(but its nitmod when you enter to server) it says only silent and NoQuarter...

Here is sc: http://prnt.sc/exg7cx

Cheers,
Nico

This post has been edited by Nico'x: Apr 17 2017, 03:04 PM
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
slim43
post Apr 17 2017, 03:51 PM
Post #7


Group Icon Sergeant

Group: Members

Joined: 26-March 07
From: glasgow
Member No.: 48973



QUOTE (Nico'x @ Apr 17 2017, 02:04 PM) *
I can't add my server to other trackers, like TB or Gametracker, it says something about server protocol, idk, but I got this, my server is nitmod and on panel it says (Silent) When i click on "silent" to switch to nitmod(but its nitmod when you enter to server) it says only silent and NoQuarter...

Here is sc: http://prnt.sc/exg7cx

Cheers,
Nico



148.251.46.49:28215 PRO PATRIA|ROMANIA-XPS

just put ip into hlsw :)its picking it up

its on trackbase list

and sl list

:)


--------------------
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Nico'x
post Apr 17 2017, 04:05 PM
Post #8


Group Icon Sergeant Major

Group: Members

Joined: 22-November 11
From: Wounder.
Member No.: 120893



QUOTE (slim43 @ Apr 17 2017, 04:51 PM) *
QUOTE (Nico'x @ Apr 17 2017, 02:04 PM) *
I can't add my server to other trackers, like TB or Gametracker, it says something about server protocol, idk, but I got this, my server is nitmod and on panel it says (Silent) When i click on "silent" to switch to nitmod(but its nitmod when you enter to server) it says only silent and NoQuarter...

Here is sc: http://prnt.sc/exg7cx

Cheers,
Nico



148.251.46.49:28215 PRO PATRIA|ROMANIA-XPS

just put ip into hlsw :)its picking it up

its on trackbase list

and sl list

:)


Thank you!
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
slim43
post Apr 18 2017, 12:09 PM
Post #9


Group Icon Sergeant

Group: Members

Joined: 26-March 07
From: glasgow
Member No.: 48973



QUOTE (Nico'x @ Apr 17 2017, 03:05 PM) *
QUOTE (slim43 @ Apr 17 2017, 04:51 PM) *
QUOTE (Nico'x @ Apr 17 2017, 02:04 PM) *
I can't add my server to other trackers, like TB or Gametracker, it says something about server protocol, idk, but I got this, my server is nitmod and on panel it says (Silent) When i click on "silent" to switch to nitmod(but its nitmod when you enter to server) it says only silent and NoQuarter...

Here is sc: http://prnt.sc/exg7cx

Cheers,
Nico



148.251.46.49:28215 PRO PATRIA|ROMANIA-XPS

just put ip into hlsw :)its picking it up

its on trackbase list

and sl list

:)


Thank you!



you have 3 options for mods on your list silent/nitmod/noquarter if u select 1 mod ie nq you have 2 nitmod/silent you must have access to all files 2 run these mod i needed help from sl admin 2 run mine :) hope it helps


--------------------
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
tjimboo
post Apr 19 2017, 11:57 AM
Post #10


Private

Group: Members

Joined: 10-November 06
From: SE
Member No.: 37612



QUOTE (schnoog @ Apr 17 2017, 02:23 PM) *
Hi mates,
click on"ADVANCED" and follow the link to the page.

Background:
The SSL certificate is no longer valid (even the issuer, StartSSL, is no longer trusted by most browser).

This has no impact on the service itself. (Since StartSSL was the only supplier of low price wildcard certificates, this issue can not be resolved without investing round about 300 euro / year for a multidomain-wildcard cert).

greetz
Schnoog



if you do not require wildcard and only DV certs then I would recommend https://letsencrypt.org/.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
TomDome
post Apr 19 2017, 09:38 PM
Post #11


Group Icon Tastenklimperer

Group: Management

Joined: 4-August 06
From: "Toscana of Germany" (Dreieck KA-LU-NW)
Member No.: 31172



QUOTE (tjimboo @ Apr 19 2017, 12:57 PM) *
if you do not require wildcard and only DV certs then I would recommend https://letsencrypt.org/.


Thanks for your hint tjimboo, now schnoog: readthis.gif arbeit.gif towork.gif thanks.gif


--------------------
cheers Tom
...providing service for the sl since 2006.

Dont forget, this site is about games, friends and fun. Keep it all nice and friendly.



Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
schnoog
post Apr 21 2017, 07:05 PM
Post #12


Group Icon Master of Desaster

Group: Management

Joined: 7-March 06
From: Wehr
Member No.: 23716



OK, done.
Seems to be the only way to receive in-expensive certs.


--------------------



Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Wolf Enstein
post Apr 21 2017, 08:23 PM
Post #13


Group Icon General

Group: Management

Joined: 5-August 05
From: Scotland
Member No.: 12398



QUOTE (schnoog @ Apr 21 2017, 08:05 PM) *
OK, done.
Seems to be the only way to receive in-expensive certs.




grin.gif


--------------------


Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Nico'x
post May 3 2017, 09:44 PM
Post #14


Group Icon Sergeant Major

Group: Members

Joined: 22-November 11
From: Wounder.
Member No.: 120893



Hello guys,

Again have a problem, added jaymod folder to my server and tried to run jaymod on my server, did like stoer explained on his tutorial, something crashed, server is running but awaiting connection, please if someone can fix it and run jaymod i will be grateful!

Cheers,
Nico
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Wolf Enstein
post May 4 2017, 04:57 PM
Post #15


Group Icon General

Group: Management

Joined: 5-August 05
From: Scotland
Member No.: 12398



Give me your server name and ip address, please, Nico.


--------------------


Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post

2 Pages V   1 2 >
Reply to this topicStart new topic
7 User(s) are reading this topic (7 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

 



RSS Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 26th July 2017 - 03:41 PM