IPB

Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

> Attention / Bitte beachten

If you want to make advertisement for your server, you should not forget the following data:
- server name in the line for reference text
- IP address
- server rules?
- URL to your server or use [servermonitor]
» further information
Wenn du Werbung für deinen Server machen willst, dann solltest du folgende Angaben nicht vergessen:
- Servername in der Betreffzeile
- IP-Adresse
- Serverregeln?
- URL zu deinem Server oder benutze [servermonitor]
» weitere Informationen
Si tu veux faire de la pube pour ton serveur, alors il faut pas oublier les points suivants:
- Le nom du serveur dans la ligne du sujet
- l'adresse IP
- Les regles du serveur
- URL vers ton serveur ou utilises le [servermonitor]
» autres infos
19 Pages V  « < 2 3 4 5 6 > »   
Reply to this topicStart new topic
> Servers out of ranking..., Ausgeschlossene Server aus dem SL-Ranking
Rating 4 V
Maffiosa
post Jul 6 2006, 04:13 PM
Post #46


Group Icon Corporal

Group: Members

Joined: 25-November 05
Member No.: 18362



QUOTE(sl.Proddi @ Jul 6 2006, 03:41 PM) [snapback]23189[/snapback]

QUOTE(Maffiosa @ Jul 6 2006, 02:33 PM) [snapback]23186[/snapback]

When is our server back on the ranking systeem? who can help me then We have g_damage 0 But Set our server back On Sl Pleas

server is back

PS: nice server super.gif


Thx Prodi you can Join to 62.105.255.137:27960 I see you there Mabey


--------------------
[[COLOR=blue]R]user posted image
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
TheRealFragger
post Jul 6 2006, 04:58 PM
Post #47


Group Icon Private 1st Class

Group: Members

Joined: 8-March 06
Member No.: 23764



irgendwie scheint mein server Flame Guards #1 ein bisschen
in vergessenheit geraten zu sein.

Enttäuschend, nehmt den servet entweder komplett aus dem rating, dann will ich ihn auch nicht
mehr gelistet haben oder setzt ihn wieder raus. Dadurch werden nur Probleme in meiner Community verursacht
und ich als Krimineller dargestellt, der wissentlich und vorsätzlich die xp settings verändert hat.
Ist doch Schwachsinn.
Ich versteh ihr macht euren Job, das natürlich gut und ich meinen,
wenn ich die xp settings einmal verändert hab, dann nur weil mir die neuen settings besser gefallen hatten
und nicht um splatterladder zu nerven.

Mfg

Fragger
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Sonyfan
post Jul 6 2006, 05:37 PM
Post #48


Group Icon Support & Assistant_Chief_Translator

Group: Management

Joined: 4-August 05
From: Munich / Bavaria / Germany
Member No.: 12333



Also wir, das SL-Team schalten die Ratings nicht aus Jux und Dallerei aus. Sondern lediglich um die SPM auf normalen Level zu halten da uns aufgefallen ist das einige Server dadurch Spieler enorm pushen sowie die SPM der jeweiligen Maps so hoch schrauben das diese auch noch aus dem Ranking genommen werden.

Folgendes, ich schalte Deinen Server wieder für das Rating frei da Du ja geschrieben hast das Du die Sache wieder zurückgestellt hast. Testen konnte ich ihn noch nicht. Aber ich vertraue der Sache mal. Proddi ist zur Zeit viel am proggen. Von daher kann er auch nicht immer gleich adhoc nachtesten. Im übrigen können wir keine Server löschen. Und wenn wir löschen ist er nach ein paar Stunden wieder in unserer Datenbank. Das einzige was wir machen können ist Deinen Server in der SL zu ignorieren, sprich nicht mehr scannen zu lassen. Ich denke aber das dass nicht in Deinem Sinne ist, meinst Du nicht?! zwink.gif

Aber wie Du siehst, vielen Spielern scheint entgegen deren Aussage das Ranking in der Topliste sehr viel wert zu sein. Manche gaben sogar zu die SL absichtlich beschummelt zu haben. Nicht umsonst versuchen einige auf biegen und brechen in die Topliste ganz nach oben zu kommen. Keineswegs will ich Dir unterstellen das dies Deine Absicht war, aber ich will Dir nur sagen das wir der Schummellei einfach entgegenwirken wollen und hier nicht dulden noch werden. Ist daher ein Server auffällig wird er aus dem Ranking einmal genommen als Verwarnung. Sollte dieser wieder auffällig werden ist die Sache besiegelt und sperren entgültig das Ranking eines Servers.

Wir basteln derzeit übrigens an einer neuen Scanengine. In dieser ist es vollkommen wurscht was wie am Server wie hoch eingestellt ist. Ob diese bei ET noch zum tragen kommt wissen wir nicht das es noch Komplikationen in der Umstellung gibt. Bei QuakeWars kommt diese aber definitiv zum Einsatz. nicken.gif


--------------------
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
sl.Proddi
post Jul 6 2006, 05:41 PM
Post #49


Group Icon Chief_Software_Architect

Group: Management

Joined: 10-May 04
From: Germany
Member No.: 2



ZITAT(TheRealFragger @ Jul 6 2006, 05:58 PM) [snapback]23201[/snapback]

irgendwie scheint mein server Flame Guards #1 ein bisschen
in vergessenheit geraten zu sein.

Enttäuschend, nehmt den servet entweder komplett aus dem rating, dann will ich ihn auch nicht
mehr gelistet haben oder setzt ihn wieder raus. Dadurch werden nur Probleme in meiner Community verursacht
und ich als Krimineller dargestellt, der wissentlich und vorsätzlich die xp settings verändert hat.
Ist doch Schwachsinn.
Ich versteh ihr macht euren Job, das natürlich gut und ich meinen,
wenn ich die xp settings einmal verändert hab, dann nur weil mir die neuen settings besser gefallen hatten
und nicht um splatterladder zu nerven.

Mfg

Fragger


ich hab grad gesehen, daß du ja schon gepostet hattest. das haben wir wohl übersehen. wir werden deinen server heute noch prüfen und ggf wieder ins ranking nehmen.

EDIT: sony hat ja schon alles gemacht super.gif


--------------------

Du hast nur einen Termin im Leben und der ist bereits terminiert !

http://video.google.de/videoplay?docid=5024787479139933029
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
TheRealFragger
post Jul 6 2006, 05:54 PM
Post #50


Group Icon Private 1st Class

Group: Members

Joined: 8-March 06
Member No.: 23764



Vielen Dank für die schnelle Rückmeldung
Bei Quakewars werden wir natürlich auch wieder mit Servern vertreten sein
und freuen uns auf ein rating, mit dem wir erfahren können wo unser server steht.

Ich wollte nicht undankbar wegen eures Zeitaufwands wirken, nur waren eigentlich fg1-3 alle server
schon mal unter den 10-beliebtesten und laufen schon seit monaten bzw mehr als einem Jahr
ohne schlechte Kritik.

Wie auch immer, anscheinend hab ich überreagiert nachdem andere server vorher freigeschalten wurden.
Ich bin froh darüber, dass wir uns noch geeinigt haben
Vielen Dank Sonyfan

cya
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
[GFR]=simssis
post Jul 6 2006, 06:41 PM
Post #51


Group Icon Sergeant

Group: Members

Joined: 30-April 06
From: Deutschland <<<Nürnberg>>>
Member No.: 26365



Also der [L2K]server scheint mir noch nicht so subba gesetzt zu sein...... zwinker2.gif


--------------------

Zoggt auf unserem Gameserver +GFR+ClanserverXP's4ever
connect to IP: -------safetytest.dyndns.org:27960-----
oder geht auf unsre Page +GFR+Homepage{JOIN US}
OUR ClanInfo: sl. Clan|nfo
IPB Image
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Maffiosa
post Jul 11 2006, 10:41 AM
Post #52


Group Icon Corporal

Group: Members

Joined: 25-November 05
Member No.: 18362



but why must the damage Xp to 0 I dont get it


--------------------
[[COLOR=blue]R]user posted image
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
NHLfan
post Jul 11 2006, 01:16 PM
Post #53


Group Icon General of the Army

Group: Members

Joined: 8-August 04
From: Vienna, AT
Member No.: 366



ZITAT(Maffiosa @ Jul 11 2006, 11:41 AM) [snapback]23382[/snapback]

but why must the damage Xp to 0 I dont get it

if you activate damageXP then you have wrong XP settings, which means that the rankings in the SL will mess up


--------------------
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Maffiosa
post Jul 11 2006, 07:49 PM
Post #54


Group Icon Corporal

Group: Members

Joined: 25-November 05
Member No.: 18362



ah ok Thx mate:D


--------------------
[[COLOR=blue]R]user posted image
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
I-kk-e
post Jul 12 2006, 09:32 AM
Post #55


Private

Group: Members

Joined: 13-June 05
Member No.: 9671



QUOTE(NHLfan @ Jul 11 2006, 02:16 PM) [snapback]23386[/snapback]

QUOTE(Maffiosa @ Jul 11 2006, 11:41 AM) [snapback]23382[/snapback]

but why must the damage Xp to 0 I dont get it

if you activate damageXP then you have wrong XP settings, which means that the rankings in the SL will mess up


not completly true, when enabled in jaymod it uses the etpro damage system 50hp damage is 1xp...
so why not exclude all the etpro servers as well? a bit gay imo..

but damgeXP is now 0 again in Slaughterhouse 24h xpsave.
can server ranking be enabled again?

THNX!
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Hellraiserr
post Jul 12 2006, 09:15 PM
Post #56


Group Icon Master Sergeant

Group: Members

Joined: 4-July 05
From: Netherlands weedheaven
Member No.: 10679



lol i see always the story of exclude etpub and then etpro just have them both 01lol.gif

and etpub has extra future damagexplevel zwinker2.gif what can make it more xp per kill

This post has been edited by Hellraiserr: Jul 12 2006, 09:15 PM


--------------------
WeedHeaven|No*Xp*Reset
84.244.186.26:27960 50 slots
http://www.weedheaven.com
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
NHLfan
post Jul 12 2006, 11:50 PM
Post #57


Group Icon General of the Army

Group: Members

Joined: 8-August 04
From: Vienna, AT
Member No.: 366



it would be better if we exclude all mods from ranking, and also the etmain, we should also completly the whole enemy territory from the ranking, i think that would be the best!

(PS: this post was meant to be ironic...)


--------------------
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
HarryHomers
post Jul 25 2006, 07:37 PM
Post #58


Group Icon Corporal

Group: Members

Joined: 25-July 06
From: Cornwall, UK
Member No.: 30648



QUOTE(sl.Proddi @ Jul 1 2006, 12:44 AM) [snapback]22743[/snapback]


HarryHomers -> modified xp rating system / sl.Proddi / 2006-07-04
I guess you claim we have altered our "xp rating system" because players have such high xp scores ?

Our server run's a 30 map campaign with xp-save, also we run Omni-Bot with ETPub config.
The XP is reset at begining of the 30 maps or 14 hours which ever is reached first.
The average time to do the full 30 maps is around 9 hours.
We stream to PunksBusted and PBBans.

If I am guessing correctly you think we changed our server config to alter the way XP is scored? We have done no such thing, all we have done in our config to do with XP is turn on XP-Save and set the time limit of the XP-save.

I will happily send anyone a copy of our server config (with passwords removed).

Just because we do not play the standard 6 maps and if your good and get a high XP, why should we not be allowed to be ranked? not all our players get a huge XP most of the time.

Regards.

Mike.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
sLy ?
post Jul 25 2006, 10:19 PM
Post #59


Group Icon Lieutenant General

Group: Members

Joined: 24-September 05
From: Germany
Member No.: 15079



nahh u must change ur config to this

// g_damageXP [0|1|2]
// Optionally enables the awarding of XP based upon the amount of damage
// a player has done to the opposing team.
// Available options are:
// 0 - disabled: use normal ET XP awarding methods
// 1 - 1 point of XP is awarded per g_damageXPLevel points of damage done.
// The XP is placed in the skill category of the weapon used.
// When this mode is enabled, kills (regardless of method) are awarded
// a fixed value of 1 point of XP.
// 2 - 1 point of XP is awarded per g_damageXPLevel points of damage done.
// The XP is placed in the Battle Sense category.
// Normal XP amounts are awarded for kills (typically 3-5 XP).
// [default: 0]
set g_damageXP 0

// g_damageXPLevel [integer]
// This setting determines the amount of damage that a player must do to earn
// 1 point of XP. See g_damageXP for additional information.
// [default: 50]
set g_damageXPLevel 50

when u change this to my edit from my cfg then i think activate proddi the ranking again sign_fixed.gif


--------------------
Sorry for my english, long time ago that i used this language.


Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
HarryHomers
post Jul 26 2006, 11:56 PM
Post #60


Group Icon Corporal

Group: Members

Joined: 25-July 06
From: Cornwall, UK
Member No.: 30648



Hi there,
thanks for the info nicken.gif
QUOTE(RAX @ Jul 25 2006, 10:19 PM) [snapback]23973[/snapback]

nahh u must change ur config to this
set g_damageXP 0
set g_damageXPLevel 50
when u change this to my edit from my cfg then i think activate proddi the ranking again sign_fixed.gif

All done and restarted now sign_fixed.gif thanks.gif
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post

19 Pages V  « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » 
Reply to this topicStart new topic
12 User(s) are reading this topic (12 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

 



RSS Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 21st February 2020 - 04:27 PM