IPB

Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

 
Reply to this topicStart new topic
> ETMain server
->T2K<-SHA...
post Sep 6 2010, 10:45 PM
Post #1


Private

Group: Members

Joined: 6-September 10
Member No.: 93667



hi sorry i had to add this to your reply but can anyone help me with this?

i am running a wolfenstein server on the 260b patch (etmain)
Name = ->T2K<-NoDownload

i want to have things for my server but with it being etmain i cant get them so please can you help me get them using etmain!

.Xpsave or even the cvars to set people spawn with instant rank
.banners or some sort of pop up messages
.faster gun fire, weapons fire faster
.able to rename a player that enters your server
.killing spree messages
.hitsounds or anything that when you hit a player sounds like metal (use weapons/impact/metal3.wav)
.player rating messages or kill rating
.basic commands like !setlevel !kick ect

all i want is the cvars, nothing else just the cvars like /rcon set BLA BLA BLA

so thanks anyway grin.gif ... Hope i get a reply!
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
$mart
post Sep 7 2010, 08:17 AM
Post #2


Group Icon Major

Group: Members

Joined: 19-September 07
From: South of France xDDDDD
Member No.: 59683



Hi

Because your server is an "etmain" one, you can not have all these features (except the rename - but not sure).

You must install a "mod" (jaymod, noquarter, nitmod, etc ...) for fun options and commands beginning by a "!".

Bye


--------------------
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Dookie7
post Sep 7 2010, 04:47 PM
Post #3


Group Icon Master Sergeant

Group: Members

Joined: 31-October 07
From: Croatia
Member No.: 61826



i would recommend you installing jaymod 2.1.7


--------------------
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
TomDome
post Sep 7 2010, 08:11 PM
Post #4


Group Icon Tastenklimperer

Group: Management

Joined: 4-August 06
From: "Toscana of Germany" (Dreieck KA-LU-NW)
Member No.: 31172



QUOTE (MwgWolf @ Sep 7 2010, 05:47 PM) *
i would recommend you installing jaymod 2.1.7


2.1.8 - if ever


--------------------
cheers Tom
...providing service for the sl since 2006.

Dont forget, this site is about games, friends and fun. Keep it all nice and friendly.



Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
->T2K<-SHA...
post Feb 14 2011, 10:54 PM
Post #5


Private

Group: Members

Joined: 6-September 10
Member No.: 93667



you say rename? how do i RENAME a player?
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
$mart
post Feb 15 2011, 07:19 PM
Post #6


Group Icon Major

Group: Members

Joined: 19-September 07
From: South of France xDDDDD
Member No.: 59683



Hi

i am afraid "rename" isn't possible in ETMAIN.

In jaymod for example, you can:

help: help for 'rename':
Function: rename a player
Syntax: !rename [name|slot#] [new name]


Does-it help ??

This post has been edited by $mart: Feb 15 2011, 07:20 PM


--------------------
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post

Reply to this topicStart new topic
1 User(s) are reading this topic (1 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

 



RSS Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 23rd November 2017 - 02:58 AM