IPB

Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

2 Pages V   1 2 >  
Reply to this topicStart new topic
> Fake/Modified PB servers
daredevil
post Aug 27 2011, 08:34 PM
Post #1


Group Icon Sergeant Major

Group: Members

Joined: 10-November 08
From: US
Member No.: 78526



88.190.27.146:27965

http://et.splatterladder.eu/?mod=serverinfo&idx=704313

PB issue. Can we please make players aware by disable rating of that server like SL did while back for servers not running PB as it should or running with totally modified files?

\pb_plist
\pb_alist
\pb_kick

None of the client PB commands work on that server. I asked admin on that server and he said PB is not up to date. Even with PB not up to date pb_plist should work unless you patch the PB. I camped server for 45 mins under different names and no single PB kick was issued.

Then people complain PB doesn't do anything while admins are running fake or modified PB.

Thanks



--------------------
Fearless Assassins Multi Gaming Community running servers for W:ET, COD4, BF3, CS:S, TF2, Minecraft and Teamspeak

Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
$mart
post Aug 27 2011, 09:35 PM
Post #2


Group Icon Major

Group: Members

Joined: 19-September 07
From: South of France xDDDDD
Member No.: 59683



Same feeling for me: all my team is now playing on this server, because there is no lag !
So I did try /pb_sv_writecfg, it works, and copy all their variables in server PB cfg, but lag is still present on mine.
Maybe they have found a way to have PB and no lag (or maybe you are right, it is a false PB)

Their PB variables :
CODE
;Auto Generated by PunkBuster Server
;   Some of the following settings may not apply,
;   consult manuals at evenbalance.com for full documentation
pb_sv_MsgPrefix "^3PunkBuster Server" //[PB Message Prefix (default=^3PunkBuster Client)]
pb_sv_MaxDlRate 4 //[KB/sec requested per file (default=4)]
pb_sv_MaxConDls 1 //[Concurrent downloads (default=1)]
pb_sv_KickLen 2 //[Minutes (default=2)]
pb_sv_CvarFreq 6 //[# of range checks per minute]
pb_sv_CvarLogging 1 //[1=Reg. Log, 2=Var Log, 3=Both, 0=Neither]
pb_sv_CvarWalk 1 //[0=disabled, 1-4=Walk through obtained Cvar lists]
pb_sv_CvarUserPulse 99 //[Frequency to auto-send CvarUser (minutes)]
pb_sv_CvarChangedPulse 99 //[Frequency to auto-send CvarChanged (minutes)]
pb_sv_CQC 1 //[0=No, 1=Yes (default=1)]
pb_sv_LogSync 0 //[0=No, 1=Yes (default=0)]
pb_sv_SsFloor 1 //[Low screenshot filename serial #]
pb_sv_SsCeiling 100 //[High screenshot filename serial #]
pb_sv_SsCmd "" //[Filename of system command to run after screenshots]
pb_sv_SsWidth 320 //[Requested pixel width of remote screenshots]
pb_sv_SsHeight 240 //[Requested pixel height of remote screenshots]
pb_sv_SsXpct 50 //[Percentage across screen for remote screenshots]
pb_sv_SsYpct 50 //[Percentage down screen for remote screenshots]
pb_sv_SsSrate 1 //[Sample Rate for remote screenshots]
pb_sv_SsDelay 0 //[Maximum delay client waits before capturing screenshot]
pb_sv_SsPath "" //[Path where remote screenshots are saved]
pb_sv_AutoSsFrom 60 //[Min # of seconds to wait before requesting next ss]
pb_sv_AutoSsTo 1200 //[Max # of seconds to wait before requesting next ss]
pb_sv_AutoSs 0 //[0=No, 1=Yes (default=0)]
pb_sv_ssLogging 0 //[1=Reg. Log, 2=SS Log, 3=Both, 0=Neither]
pb_sv_ssTimeout 0 //[Seconds]
pb_sv_Sleep 60 //[# of Milliseconds (default=60)]
pb_sv_PowerMin 10 //[Power Points]
pb_sv_PowerDef 1 //[Power Points]
pb_sv_PowerKickLen 5 //[Minutes (default=5)]
pb_sv_HttpPort 0 //[Port #]
pb_sv_HttpAddr "" //[External IP Address]
pb_sv_HttpRefresh 30 //[Seconds]
pb_sv_HttpKey "" //[Key]
pb_sv_HttpMaps "" //[Map list (separate by spaces)]
pb_sv_ScoreKick 0 //[Min score (negative)]
pb_sv_ChangePeriod 999 //[Seconds]
pb_sv_ChangeMax 1 //[Max name changes allowed]
pb_sv_DupNameGrace 0 //[Seconds]
pb_sv_AutoUpdBan 0 //[0=No, 1=Yes (default=0)]
pb_sv_ExtChar 0 //[0=No, 1=Yes (default=0)]
pb_sv_GuidRelax 0 //[1=UNKN, 2=WRONGIP, 4=DUP (add desired values)]
pb_sv_RconReload 0 //[0=No, 1=Yes (default=0)]
pb_sv_HttpMapsPath "" //[Path where maps are loaded from in WebTool]
pb_sv_HttpColText1 "FFFFFF" //[Text Color #1 in WebTool (default=FFFFFF)]
pb_sv_HttpColText2 "0000FF" //[Text Color #2 in WebTool (default=0000FF)]
pb_sv_HttpColBack1 "000000" //[Background Color #1 in WebTool (default=000000)]
pb_sv_HttpColBack2 "808080" //[Background Color #2 in WebTool (default=808080)]
pb_sv_HttpColLine1 "FF0000" //[Line Color #1 in WebTool (default=FF0000)]
pb_sv_HttpColLine2 "0000FF" //[Line Color #2 in WebTool (default=0000FF)]
pb_sv_HttpColMsg "FF0000" //[Message Color in WebTool (default=FF0000)]
pb_sv_HttpShowGuid 0 //[0=No, 1=Yes (default=0)]
pb_sv_Restrictions 1 //[0=No, 1=Yes (default=1)]
pb_sv_FileWhitelist "" //[Folder Filename Filename ... Filename]
pb_sv_EmptyName 0 //[0=No, 1=Yes (default=0)]
pb_sv_LogFloor 1 //[Low log filename serial #]
pb_sv_MinName 0 //[Min Characters in Player name (default=0)]
pb_sv_MaxName 0 //[Max Characters in Player name (default=0)]
pb_sv_LanMask "" //[IP Address Mask for LAN Players (default=)]
pb_sv_Lan 0 //[0=No, 1=Yes (default=0)]
pb_sv_UpdateGrace 600 //[Seconds to wait before Update Failure kick]
pb_sv_NoGuidGrace 1 //[Seconds to wait before No GUID kick]
pb_sv_AliasFn "" //[Filename (default="pbalias.dat")]
pb_sv_AliasAutoLoad 0 //[0=No, 1=Yes (default=0)]
pb_sv_AliasMax 0 //[Max # of Aliases to track for each PB GUID]
pb_sv_AliasMaxEnforce 0 //[0=No, 1=Yes (default=0)]
pb_sv_load pbsvlog.cfg //load remote logging settings (if pbsvlog.cfg exists)

;Badname List - pb_sv_badname [grace_period_secs] [disallowed text]

;Cvar Range List - pb_sv_cvar [cvar_name] [type] [value(s)]
pb_sv_cvarempty

;PB UCON Settings / Lists
pb_sv_usessionlimit 0
pb_sv_ucontimeout 300
pb_sv_uconmaxsendrate 16
pb_sv_uconempty
pb_sv_uconignoreempty


This post has been edited by $mart: Aug 27 2011, 09:36 PM


--------------------
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
schnoog
post Aug 27 2011, 11:31 PM
Post #3


Group Icon Master of Desaster

Group: Management

Joined: 7-March 06
From: Wehr
Member No.: 23716



pb_sv_writecfg writes down your own pb-config not the servers one.
But since the server not responding to a player command , I decided to deactivate ranking for it.
Even if pb is enables, we dont rank servers not using the most current version of the AC solution.

Thanks for reporting this


Regards
Schnoog


--------------------



Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Dragon!
post Aug 27 2011, 11:57 PM
Post #4


Group Icon Sergeant Major

Group: Members

Joined: 28-December 09
From: Poland
Member No.: 89254



QUOTE ($mart @ Aug 27 2011, 10:35 PM) *
Same feeling for me: all my team is now playing on this server, because there is no lag !
So I did try /pb_sv_writecfg, it works, and copy all their variables in server PB cfg, but lag is still present on mine.
Maybe they have found a way to have PB and no lag (or maybe you are right, it is a false PB)

Hey $mart, I have an advice for you - you can test with pb_sv_sleep 100 and pb_sv_pktSendMode 1 on your server if you want to decrease PB lag a lil'.


--------------------

Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
$mart
post Aug 28 2011, 08:03 AM
Post #5


Group Icon Major

Group: Members

Joined: 19-September 07
From: South of France xDDDDD
Member No.: 59683



Thanks for the pb_sv_pktSendMode Dragon! - I put it immediately.
Good Week End everybody


--------------------
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
daredevil
post Aug 28 2011, 04:48 PM
Post #6


Group Icon Sergeant Major

Group: Members

Joined: 10-November 08
From: US
Member No.: 78526



Try pb_sv_CvarFreq 3 instead of pb_sv_CvarFreq 6 and see if it helps. If you are using cheat scans make sure they are up to date and not old ones. Some admins like to use cheat scans from all anti cheat sites and then complain it lags. Use the optimized version from PBBans.

Also, sometimes it's not PB causing lag. It's more of server host problem where they put 30 servers on there quad core machine. Once you get 100-150 players+ on one box, it all starts lagging depending on the machine and BW.

GSP also plays good role in server lag.

This post has been edited by daredevil: Aug 28 2011, 04:48 PM


--------------------
Fearless Assassins Multi Gaming Community running servers for W:ET, COD4, BF3, CS:S, TF2, Minecraft and Teamspeak

Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
$mart
post Aug 29 2011, 07:51 AM
Post #7


Group Icon Major

Group: Members

Joined: 19-September 07
From: South of France xDDDDD
Member No.: 59683



Thanks daredevil, I've set it to 3, hope it will be better. And no I dont use special'cheat-scan, just running PunkBuster Server for ET (v1.809 | A1382 C2.254) Enabled.
And I'm sure these particular lags come from PB and not from my GSP because when I set PB off, all is right.
PS:But I'm obliged to run PB as some clan members are so good that beginners think they are cheater lol

This post has been edited by $mart: Aug 29 2011, 12:44 PM


--------------------
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Dragon!
post Oct 20 2011, 04:43 PM
Post #8


Group Icon Sergeant Major

Group: Members

Joined: 28-December 09
From: Poland
Member No.: 89254



I got a question.

Could fakeservers from top places (like: http://et.splatterladder.com/?mod=serverinfo&idx=527415) be excluded from serverlist?

This post has been edited by Dragon!: Oct 20 2011, 04:44 PM


--------------------

Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
schnoog
post Oct 20 2011, 05:16 PM
Post #9


Group Icon Master of Desaster

Group: Management

Joined: 7-March 06
From: Wehr
Member No.: 23716



Thanks for the info.
The "clone" is downgraded by negative Reputation Points, so it will not be on top of the list.

Regards
Schnoog

Feel free to report any facade server. It`s not the sence behind SL to list server more than once (OK, atm. multiversion were shown twice, but to change this is a major change in the structur of the SL codebase)


--------------------



Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Dragon!
post Nov 3 2011, 12:57 PM
Post #10


Group Icon Sergeant Major

Group: Members

Joined: 28-December 09
From: Poland
Member No.: 89254



They are excluded from global serverlist, but when I change 'show mod' to Jaymod only, they are still in the top.

Attached File  picture.PNG ( 294.83K ) Number of downloads: 122


--------------------

Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
schnoog
post Nov 3 2011, 01:57 PM
Post #11


Group Icon Master of Desaster

Group: Management

Joined: 7-March 06
From: Wehr
Member No.: 23716



Thanks for the info, never tried it (shame on me)

Will try to solve it ASAP



--------------------



Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
schnoog
post Nov 3 2011, 02:23 PM
Post #12


Group Icon Master of Desaster

Group: Management

Joined: 7-March 06
From: Wehr
Member No.: 23716



Should be fixed now.
If you find more bugs, don`t hesitate to contact me.

Thanks

Kind Regards
Schnoog


--------------------



Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Dragon!
post Nov 20 2011, 09:51 PM
Post #13


Group Icon Sergeant Major

Group: Members

Joined: 28-December 09
From: Poland
Member No.: 89254



http://et.splatterladder.com/?mod=serverinfo&idx=709984

-50 reputation points even after disabling fake PB.


--------------------

Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
slim43
post Nov 21 2011, 01:22 AM
Post #14


Group Icon Sergeant

Group: Members

Joined: 26-March 07
From: glasgow
Member No.: 48973



QUOTE (Dragon! @ Nov 20 2011, 08:51 PM) *
http://et.splatterladder.com/?mod=serverinfo&idx=709984

-50 reputation points even after disabling fake PB.


Try pb_sv_CvarFreq 3 instead of pb_sv_CvarFreq 6 ???

what does this do i dont understand maybe i am old and stupid :)

QUOTE (slim43 @ Nov 21 2011, 12:20 AM) *
QUOTE (Dragon! @ Nov 20 2011, 08:51 PM) *
http://et.splatterladder.com/?mod=serverinfo&idx=709984

-50 reputation points even after disabling fake PB.


Try pb_sv_CvarFreq 3 instead of pb_sv_CvarFreq 6 ???

what does this do i dont understand maybe i am old and stupid :)



--------------------
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
schnoog
post Nov 21 2011, 06:20 AM
Post #15


Group Icon Master of Desaster

Group: Management

Joined: 7-March 06
From: Wehr
Member No.: 23716



QUOTE
-50 reputation points even after disabling fake PB.

Set to 0 now. Don`t got any info about this until your post


--------------------



Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post

2 Pages V   1 2 >
Reply to this topicStart new topic
1 User(s) are reading this topic (1 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

 



RSS Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 22nd November 2017 - 02:52 AM