IPB

Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

> Attention / Bitte beachten


If you're asking for a clan-registritation, please provide us with following details:
- clantag without color-codes
- clantag with color-codes
- link to your registered/reserved player nick or the player who should be assigned to this tag

Rules:
- only one clan per user (which means: no second squads, no second funclans, no second clans)
- the registered/reserved playername has to be used at least 5 hours (5 hours playtime!)
- the playername has to contain the clantag
- the clantag has to contain 3 letters/numbers excluding spacebar

» further information
Wenn ihr Hilfe bei der Registrierung eines neuen Clantags benötigt, brauchen wir unbedingt folgende Details:
- Clantag ohne Farbcodes
- Clantag mit Farbcodes
- Link zu eurem registrierten/reservierten Spielernamen oder dem Spieler, der diesem Clan zugefügt werden soll.

Regeln:
- Nur ein Clan pro User (was bedeuted: keine zweiten Squads, keinen zweiten Funclan, keinen zweiten Clan!)
- Der registrierte/reservierte Spielername muss bereits eine Spielzeit von mindestens 5 Stunden haben
- Der Spielername muss den Clantag beinhalten
- Der Clantag muss aus mindestens 3 Zeichen/Buchstaben ohne Leerzeichen bestehen

» weitere Informationen
 
Reply to this topicStart new topic
> server monitor in Joomla
carv
post Apr 1 2013, 02:04 AM
Post #1


Group Icon Private 1st Class

Group: Members

Joined: 10-January 05
Member No.: 2981



Hi I had previous used the server monitor in a PHP nuke site but i am now using Joomla and am having a difficult time trying to figure out how to use it. i have tried the items in the FAQ but since i am so new to joomla i think i am not thinking of a basic step.
If anyone has added a server monitor to a joomla site can you please outline the steps?? or point mo to a tutorial or forum that has this. I have googled this but cannot really find anything.

This is what i have done.

I have copied the sl_wrapper.php file to the root of my joomla installation (not sure if this is where it needs to go but there is a index.php there)
and i created an article with the html in it (see below)
<script language="javascript"
src="http://et.splatterladder.com/export/servermon.js.php?ip=108.61.18.110:27910 ">
</script>


Like i said i believe i am doing something wrong but cannot figure this out.

Thanks

This post has been edited by carv: Apr 1 2013, 02:08 AM


--------------------

If I shoot you its cause I love you!
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
schnoog
post Apr 1 2013, 12:54 PM
Post #2


Group Icon Master of Desaster

Group: Management

Joined: 7-March 06
From: Wehr
Member No.: 23716



Any error log or something?.

Could you please provide an url to the site where you`ve implemented the js?

Regards
Schnoog


--------------------



Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
ETc|Jay
post Apr 1 2013, 02:26 PM
Post #3


Group Icon Major General

Group: Members

Joined: 21-November 05
From: et.clan-etc.de:27960
Member No.: 18126



ZITAT(carv @ Apr 1 2013, 02:04 AM) *
Hi I had previous used the server monitor in a PHP nuke site but i am now using Joomla and am having a difficult time trying to figure out how to use it. i have tried the items in the FAQ but since i am so new to joomla i think i am not thinking of a basic step.
If anyone has added a server monitor to a joomla site can you please outline the steps?? or point mo to a tutorial or forum that has this. I have googled this but cannot really find anything.

This is what i have done.

I have copied the sl_wrapper.php file to the root of my joomla installation (not sure if this is where it needs to go but there is a index.php there)
and i created an article with the html in it (see below)
<script language="javascript"
src="http://et.splatterladder.com/export/servermon.js.php?ip=108.61.18.110:27910 ">
</script>


Like i said i believe i am doing something wrong but cannot figure this out.

Thanks


create a sl.php somewhere and put this code there,

QUELLTEXT
<script language="javascript"
src="http://et.splatterladder.com/export/servermon.js.php?ip=108.61.18.110:27910 ">
</script>




then you create a new module in the admin site. click on own html (custom_mod) and
then scroll down and put this code in
QUELLTEXT
<iframe src="http://the link to your sl php" name="" scrolling="yes"  marginheight="0px" marginwidth="0px" height="250" width="145"></iframe>


i work much with joomla if you dont get it how i explaned it you can add me in xfire or somewhere.

This post has been edited by ETc|Jay: Apr 1 2013, 02:28 PM


--------------------



Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
ETc|Jay
post Apr 1 2013, 03:53 PM
Post #4


Group Icon Major General

Group: Members

Joined: 21-November 05
From: et.clan-etc.de:27960
Member No.: 18126



was testing it on a other way.

go to extensions > module manager > + new >
scroll down to the last one > wrapper
and look below to the pics
the first is how it looks, the second and the 3rth are the settings.

This post has been edited by ETc|Jay: Apr 1 2013, 04:02 PM
Attached File(s)
Attached File  sl.png ( 91.47K ) Number of downloads: 44
Attached File  sl1.png ( 87.87K ) Number of downloads: 42
Attached File  sl2.png ( 81.11K ) Number of downloads: 39
 


--------------------



Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
carv
post Apr 2 2013, 03:10 AM
Post #5


Group Icon Private 1st Class

Group: Members

Joined: 10-January 05
Member No.: 2981



Thanks Jay. I have partially tried your solution and the results are much much better. i have an issue connecting to http://localhost/path-to-file but I believe i have not placed the proper path fro my provider. but unfortunately i have had to head out of the country for a few days but i believe i will try it out on Saturday. thanks for your responses and ill past back here after I finish trying it out.

I might try to look you up on xfire too.
Thanks again!


--------------------

If I shoot you its cause I love you!
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
ETc|Jay
post Apr 2 2013, 05:52 AM
Post #6


Group Icon Major General

Group: Members

Joined: 21-November 05
From: et.clan-etc.de:27960
Member No.: 18126



at the field for the url you need to link to your web server. the localhost link is just on my pc :)


--------------------



Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post

Reply to this topicStart new topic
1 User(s) are reading this topic (1 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

 



RSS Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 19th November 2017 - 10:25 PM