IPB

Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

> Attention / Bitte beachten

If you want to make advertisement for your server, you should not forget the following data:
- server name in the line for reference text
- IP address
- server rules?
- URL to your server or use [servermonitor]
» further information
Wenn du Werbung für deinen Server machen willst, dann solltest du folgende Angaben nicht vergessen:
- Servername in der Betreffzeile
- IP-Adresse
- Serverregeln?
- URL zu deinem Server oder benutze [servermonitor]
» weitere Informationen
Si tu veux faire de la pube pour ton serveur, alors il faut pas oublier les points suivants:
- Le nom du serveur dans la ligne du sujet
- l'adresse IP
- Les regles du serveur
- URL vers ton serveur ou utilises le [servermonitor]
» autres infos
2 Pages V   1 2 >  
Reply to this topicStart new topic
> Server max download rate, Slow files download from server
drylelite
post Dec 18 2014, 06:44 AM
Post #1


Group Icon Corporal

Group: Members

Joined: 14-June 14
Member No.: 438081



Greetings cheers.gif
I have setup a new public etpro stopwatch server with pb, im happy i got it working rolleye.gif (178.62.204.78:27967)

Anyway, ppl seem to connect, and download (for-example) supply.pk3 on 25kb/s eventho i put my sv_dl_maxrate up to "9999999999"
yes i did setup a wwwbase download aswell for ppl with cl_www which is a fast download but still.. id like to have both fast http download and from the server, any suggestions?

Much thanks!

Also on a side note, because globalcombined.lua (v4) some ppl tend to get disconnected/kicked, for whatever reason(duplicate name) and the error is "U Cant rejoin for a whole minute" But that minute tends to
never end, atleast not untill a server restart motz.gif bash.gif ... any suggestions on that aswell??

Kind regards! Thanks for ur time and Happy fragging!

v55

This post has been edited by drylelite: Dec 18 2014, 06:44 AM
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
StoerFaktoR
post Dec 18 2014, 08:24 AM
Post #2


Group Icon Colonel

Group: Members

Joined: 26-April 10
From: Düsseldorf
Member No.: 91640



QUOTE (drylelite @ Dec 18 2014, 06:44 AM) *
Greetings cheers.gif
I have setup a new public etpro stopwatch server with pb, im happy i got it working rolleye.gif (178.62.204.78:27967)

Anyway, ppl seem to connect, and download (for-example) supply.pk3 on 25kb/s eventho i put my sv_dl_maxrate up to "9999999999"
yes i did setup a wwwbase download aswell for ppl with cl_www which is a fast download but still.. id like to have both fast http download and from the server, any suggestions?

Much thanks!

Also on a side note, because globalcombined.lua (v4) some ppl tend to get disconnected/kicked, for whatever reason(duplicate name) and the error is "U Cant rejoin for a whole minute" But that minute tends to
never end, atleast not untill a server restart motz.gif bash.gif ... any suggestions on that aswell??

Kind regards! Thanks for ur time and Happy fragging!

v55


Hi drylelite ,

for a fast download you need a webserver or webspace.
If you have a webspace then you need to set the path in your server.cfg like

set sv_allowDownload "1"
set sv_wwwDownload "1"
set sv_wwwBaseURL "http://combat-funzone.de/fdl/" // base URL for redirection

//you can also use the IP of your webspace if the url is not working

set sv_wwwBaseURL "http://144.76.41.60/fdl/" // base URL for redirection


sv_dl_maxrate up to "82000" <-- is not relevant

fdl = fast download

In this folder (fdl) you need all mod folders of your gameserver.
In your case : etmain and etpro --> Take a look in our fastdownload folder : http://combat-funzone.de/fdl/
In the etmain folder of fdl, you have to copy and paste all additional or customized pk3 files like maps.
In your etpro folder of fdl ,you have to copy and paste all pk3 files of your gameservers etpro folder.

In example:

If you have those files in your gameservers etpro folder:

etpro-3_2_6.pk3
zzz_funzsound.pk3
zzz_hiddencontrols.pk3

then your fdl folder must contain the same files (like a mirror)

fdl folder

etpro-3_2_6.pk3
zzz_funzsound.pk3
zzz_hiddencontrols.pk3

Hope it will help you.
Regards,
Stoer

PS: Never used globalcombined.lua :/


--------------------
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
drylelite
post Dec 18 2014, 08:41 AM
Post #3


Group Icon Corporal

Group: Members

Joined: 14-June 14
Member No.: 438081



QUOTE (StoerFaktoR @ Dec 18 2014, 09:24 AM) *
QUOTE (drylelite @ Dec 18 2014, 06:44 AM) *
Greetings cheers.gif
I have setup a new public etpro stopwatch server with pb, im happy i got it working rolleye.gif (178.62.204.78:27967)

Anyway, ppl seem to connect, and download (for-example) supply.pk3 on 25kb/s eventho i put my sv_dl_maxrate up to "9999999999"
yes i did setup a wwwbase download aswell for ppl with cl_www which is a fast download but still.. id like to have both fast http download and from the server, any suggestions?

Much thanks!

Also on a side note, because globalcombined.lua (v4) some ppl tend to get disconnected/kicked, for whatever reason(duplicate name) and the error is "U Cant rejoin for a whole minute" But that minute tends to
never end, atleast not untill a server restart motz.gif bash.gif ... any suggestions on that aswell??

Kind regards! Thanks for ur time and Happy fragging!

v55


Hi drylelite ,

for a fast download you need a webserver or webspace.
If you have a webspace then you need to set the path in your server.cfg like

set sv_allowDownload "1"
set sv_wwwDownload "1"
set sv_wwwBaseURL "http://combat-funzone.de/fdl/" // base URL for redirection

//you can also use the IP of your webspace if the url is not working

set sv_wwwBaseURL "http://144.76.41.60/fdl/" // base URL for redirection


sv_dl_maxrate up to "82000" <-- is not relevant

fdl = fast download

In this folder (fdl) you need all mod folders of your gameserver.
In your case : etmain and etpro --> Take a look in our fastdownload folder : http://combat-funzone.de/fdl/
In the etmain folder of fdl, you have to copy and paste all additional or customized pk3 files like maps.
In your etpro folder of fdl ,you have to copy and paste all pk3 files of your gameservers etpro folder.

In example:

If you have those files in your gameservers etpro folder:

etpro-3_2_6.pk3
zzz_funzsound.pk3
zzz_hiddencontrols.pk3

then your fdl folder must contain the same files (like a mirror)

fdl folder

etpro-3_2_6.pk3
zzz_funzsound.pk3
zzz_hiddencontrols.pk3

Hope it will help you.
Regards,
Stoer

PS: Never used globalcombined.lua :/

Ty for quick reply, fixed it for me thanks!
Kinda going offtopic here, but would u be so kind to share a thing or two with me about securing et 2.60b server
(Kids crashing it when full etc)
currently im using that *."exe" binary patch is there anything else that will make script kiddies inefective ?
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
StoerFaktoR
post Dec 18 2014, 08:58 AM
Post #4


Group Icon Colonel

Group: Members

Joined: 26-April 10
From: Düsseldorf
Member No.: 91640



QUOTE
Ty for quick reply, fixed it for me thanks!
Kinda going offtopic here, but would u be so kind to share a thing or two with me about securing et 2.60b server
(Kids crashing it when full etc)
currently im using that *."exe" binary patch is there anything else that will make script kiddies inefective ?


I can only give you security hints about linux servers.
We dont use windows... Sorry


But,
if your server run on linux you can use
the getstatusfix. (maybe something like this exists for windows ??? )

Just open the etded with wordpad or notepad++ and edit the path cd "path_to_your_etserver"
where your server is installed.
Start your server with etded...

One thing... Make a hard and unique rcon password.

Myq4s$w0rD << like this grin.gif
Attached File(s)
Attached File  getstatusfixed.zip ( 325.11K ) Number of downloads: 4
 


--------------------
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
drylelite
post Dec 18 2014, 09:00 AM
Post #5


Group Icon Corporal

Group: Members

Joined: 14-June 14
Member No.: 438081



QUOTE (StoerFaktoR @ Dec 18 2014, 09:58 AM) *
QUOTE
Ty for quick reply, fixed it for me thanks!
Kinda going offtopic here, but would u be so kind to share a thing or two with me about securing et 2.60b server
(Kids crashing it when full etc)
currently im using that *."exe" binary patch is there anything else that will make script kiddies inefective ?


I can only give you security hints about linux servers.
We dont use windows... Sorry

But,
if your server run on linux you can use
the getstatusfix. (maybe something like this exists for windows ??? )

Just open the etded with wordpad or notepad++ and edit the path cd "path_to_your_etserver"
where your server is installed.
Start your server with etded...

One thing... Make a hard and unique rcon password.

Myq4s$w0rD << like this grin.gif


thanks again, but i think that im already using that patch :P (Was the one i was talking about)
Thanks for ur time!

p.s. ofc its linux ( :

This post has been edited by drylelite: Dec 18 2014, 09:02 AM
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
StoerFaktoR
post Dec 18 2014, 09:05 AM
Post #6


Group Icon Colonel

Group: Members

Joined: 26-April 10
From: Düsseldorf
Member No.: 91640



QUOTE
thanks again, but i think that im already using that patch :P (Was the one i was talking about)
Thanks for ur time!

p.s. ofc its linux ( :



Maybe you will find some interesting scripts here

;)


--------------------
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
drylelite
post Dec 18 2014, 10:22 AM
Post #7


Group Icon Corporal

Group: Members

Joined: 14-June 14
Member No.: 438081



QUOTE (StoerFaktoR @ Dec 18 2014, 10:05 AM) *
QUOTE
thanks again, but i think that im already using that patch :P (Was the one i was talking about)
Thanks for ur time!

p.s. ofc its linux ( :



Maybe you will find some interesting scripts here

;)

Again thank you werry much. Quite a collection there, almost like the antman's site :)

kind regards
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
drylelite
post Dec 18 2014, 01:31 PM
Post #8


Group Icon Corporal

Group: Members

Joined: 14-June 14
Member No.: 438081



Also, since im here, would anyone mind setting up a flag for the server i added? hosted in NL(Netherlands) 178.62.204.78:27967
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
StoerFaktoR
post Dec 18 2014, 04:21 PM
Post #9


Group Icon Colonel

Group: Members

Joined: 26-April 10
From: Düsseldorf
Member No.: 91640



QUOTE (drylelite @ Dec 18 2014, 01:31 PM) *
Also, since im here, would anyone mind setting up a flag for the server i added? hosted in NL(Netherlands) 178.62.204.78:27967



If Schnoog reads your post he will set the flag ;)


--------------------
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
drylelite
post Dec 18 2014, 05:03 PM
Post #10


Group Icon Corporal

Group: Members

Joined: 14-June 14
Member No.: 438081



happy birthday schnoog \o brutale.gif happyb.gif
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
schnoog
post Dec 18 2014, 08:31 PM
Post #11


Group Icon Master of Desaster

Group: Management

Joined: 7-March 06
From: Wehr
Member No.: 23716



Not my birthday, but thanks anyway :)
Flag is set.

You should think about using this script: http://lua.wolffiles.de/?fileid=168

Cheers
Schnoog


--------------------



Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
drylelite
post Dec 18 2014, 09:17 PM
Post #12


Group Icon Corporal

Group: Members

Joined: 14-June 14
Member No.: 438081



QUOTE (schnoog @ Dec 18 2014, 08:31 PM) *
Not my birthday, but thanks anyway :)
Flag is set.

You should think about using this script: http://lua.wolffiles.de/?fileid=168

Cheers
Schnoog

Thanks!! and yes i did use the script for some time, but when ppl get disconnected during a download or reconnect, they get banned by the lua saying "Ur not allowed to join for 1min" and players cant rejoin till server restart :'( rolleye.gif
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
rehhhh
post Dec 18 2014, 11:30 PM
Post #13


Group Icon Sergeant Major

Group: Members

Joined: 28-December 10
From: Germany, MV
Member No.: 95085



QUOTE (drylelite @ Dec 18 2014, 09:17 PM) *
but when ppl get disconnected during a download or reconnect, they get banned by the lua saying "Ur not allowed to join for 1min" and players cant rejoin till server restart :'( rolleye.gif)



setl b_cheatkicktime "0" for teh win.. ehh or get yer hax str8up inb4


--------------------
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
drylelite
post Dec 19 2014, 01:04 AM
Post #14


Group Icon Corporal

Group: Members

Joined: 14-June 14
Member No.: 438081



QUOTE (rehhhh @ Dec 18 2014, 11:30 PM) *
QUOTE (drylelite @ Dec 18 2014, 09:17 PM) *
but when ppl get disconnected during a download or reconnect, they get banned by the lua saying "Ur not allowed to join for 1min" and players cant rejoin till server restart :'( rolleye.gif)



setl b_cheatkicktime "0" for teh win.. ehh or get yer hax str8up inb4

Wow thanks! what about the b_anticheat "1" i laeve it 1 or also 0?
Once again thanks alot guys! <3 respect.gif
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
drylelite
post Dec 19 2014, 04:10 PM
Post #15


Group Icon Corporal

Group: Members

Joined: 14-June 14
Member No.: 438081



Since i had so much success in this post #Wining grin.gif
i decided to go even more offtopic, since its "Xmas holidays" i wanted to make it feel like it on my server,i downloaded supply_wm.pk3 and radar_winter maps just to test out the snow if it works, long story short
It did work, but is probably life threatening to play on the map because OH-SO-BRIGHT, so my question is

Do you guys know/have any nice winter maps, preferably standard maps remade like radar, supply, bremouen, et_beach, goldrush, delivery, etc that u could suggest?


Also, i found z_one4one_xmas_pack.pk3 which is supposedly to make everyone look like santa etc. but when file is downloaded from the servers no skins change;
-How would i setup some xmas hats/suits for everyone on the server? or do you have any nice z_*.pk3 xmas themed to download, Also, do i need to run/add the z_* pk3 serverside in any configs to make it executable?or just let it sit in etpro mod file?


AAAaaaand since im here im thinking about making an xmas party with xmas baserace on a 60slot etpro server, and yall invited!!! thanks again for all the help guys cheers.gif
rly appreciate it, have a nice day! kind regards

This post has been edited by drylelite: Dec 19 2014, 04:12 PM
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post

2 Pages V   1 2 >
Reply to this topicStart new topic
1 User(s) are reading this topic (1 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

 



RSS Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 20th November 2017 - 06:41 AM